IFIP WG11.3 Awards

IFIP WG11.3 recognizes individuals who have contributed through their outstanding research and contribution to the area of data and applications security and privacy. Towards this end, it announced the following two awards:

  • IFIP WG 11.3 Outstanding Contribution Award: This award is given for significant contributions to the field of data and applications security and privacy through outstanding professional services, including research-community building, conference organizing, running of professional societies, and mentoring.

  • IFIP WG 11.3 Outstanding Research Award: This award is given for outstanding research contributions to the field of data and applications security and privacy that have had lasting impact in furthering or understanding the theory or development of secure and private data applications.

Soliciting nominations for 2024 IFIP WG 11.3 awards

Nomination Process: Please send your nominations (each nomination should include a name and a justification) to Sushil Jajodia at at jajodia@gmu.edu.

Nomination Deadline: April 28, 2024

Awards Committee:

  • Sushil Jajodia (Awards Committee chair)
  • Sara Foresti
  • Jaideep Vaidya

IFIP WG11.3 Outstanding Contribution Award Recipients

2023: Anoop Singhal

2022: Nina Amla

2021: Martin Olivier

2020: Ken Barker

2019: Vipin Swarup

2018: Sylvia Osborn

2017: Nora Cuppens

2016: Guenther Pernul

2015: Ehud Gudes

2014: Eduardo B. Fernandez

2013: David Spooner

2012: Steve Barker

2011: Carl Landwehr

IFIP WG11.3 Outstanding Research Award Recipients

2023: Javier Lopez

2022: Stefano Paraboschi

2021: Charu Aggarwal

2020: Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati

2019: Sara Foresti

2018: Jaideep Vaidya

2017: Ravi Sandhu

2016: Frederic Cuppens

2015: Marianne Winslett

2014: Vijay Atluri

2013: Joachim Biskup

2012: Pierangela Samarati

2011: Sushil Jajodia